Get to know the editorial committees

The journal has two editorial committees: one that assesses the articles submitted in English, one that assesses the articles submitted in French. The existence of the English editorial committee is made possible by a contribution from the ministère de l'Éducation, de l’Enseignement supérieur et de la Recherche as part of the Canada-Québec Agreement on minority-language education and second languages instruction.

Each editorial committee gathers the Editor-in-chief and 5 to 7 members from the college network. The members of the editorial committees are volunteers selected for their pedagogical expertise, keeping in mind the need for diverse backgrounds to assure a proper assessment of the articles submitted.

In 2017-2018, the members of the editorial committees are:

Stéphanie Carle

STÉPHANIE CARLE
Pedagogical Advisor
Collège Montmorency
Editor-in-chief of Pédagogie collégiale
revue@aqpc.qc.ca
514 953-9276

French Committee

Rhys Adams

RHYS ADAMS
Teacher and Researcher, Physics Department
Cégep Vanier College
adamsr@vanier.college

Sylvie Bessette

SYLVIE BESSETTE

Retired Pedagogical Advisor

Cégep de Sherbrooke

s.bessette1001@gmail.com

Christian Morin

CHRISTIAN MORIN
Coordinator, Direction du personnel et des affaires corporatives
Cégep de Sainte-Foy
christian.morin@cegep-ste-foy.qc.ca

Carl Pednault

CARL PEDNEAULT
Dean, Service de l’organisation scolaire
Collège Shawinigan
cpedneault@collegeshawinigan.qc.ca

Éric Richard

ÉRIC RICHARD

Teacher and Researcher, Sociology Department

Campus Notre-Dame-de-Foy

richarde@cndf.qc.ca

Julie Roberge

JULIE ROBERGE
Teacher, French Department
Cégep André-Laurendeau
julie.roberge@claurendeau.qc.ca

English Committee

Cheryl Jenkins

CHERYL JENKINS
Teacher, Economics Department
John Abbott College
cher@johnabbott.qc.ca

Lee Anne Johnston

LEE ANNE JOHNSTON
Pedagogical Advisor
Cégep Heritage College
ljohnston@cegep-heritage.qc.ca

Maeve Muldowney

MAEVE MULDOWNEY
Pedagogical Advisor
Dawson College
mmuldowney@dawsoncollege.qc.ca

Heather Sorella

HEATHER SORELLA
Teacher, International School of Fashion, Arts and Design
Collège LaSalle
heather.sorella@collegelasalle.com

Norm Spatz

NORM SPATZ
Retired teacher, English Department

Cégep du Vieux-Montréal

normspatz@gmail.com

 

 

Subscribe to the journal

Individual members of AQPC receive the journal Pédagogie collégiale (4 issues in a year), free of charge. Associate members can receive from 15 to 200 copies, depending on the category selected. To subscribe to the journal without becoming a member, individuals may contact us (info@aqpc.qc.ca or 514 328-3805) or subscribe online using PayPal.

Become an individual member

individuals subscription online (PayPal)

Submit an article

Teachers, professionals, administrators and researchers are invited to submit an article, either in French or in English.

Submit an article

The AQPC acknowledges the financial support, in 2014-2015, of the Government of Canada through Canadian Heritage, Canada Periodical Fund, Business Innovation component.

Logo Gouvernement du Canada 

Shopping cart

Your shopping cart is empty.